NNCM Presents Miklos Perényi

From Sunday 13th October 2019 15:00

Miklos Perényi’s fellow-Hungarian and frequent musical partner András Schiff has hailed him as the greatest cellist in the world. Here, he plays two of the unaccompanied suites by Bach, as well as one of the three suites of Benjamin Britten. The two-movement sonata by Ligeti was written before his emigration from Hungary in 1956, while of more recent vintage are the highly concentrated pieces by his now 93-year-old compatriot György Kurtág.

Bach. Suite No.2 in D minor, BWV 1008
Britten. Suite No.2, Op.80
Kurtág. Signs, Games and Messages (extracts)
Ligeti. Sonata (1948-53)
Bach. Suite No.4 in E flat, BWV 1010




- St George’s Music Shop: 17-19 St Georges Street, Norwich NR3 1AB in person or telephone 01603 626414.

- On the door subject to availability £25 (£5 under 25 concession)

Find us here

John Innes Conference Centre Norwich NR4 7UG

Search Results