Norwich Philharmonic Society

From Saturday 3rd February 2018 19:30 to 19:30

Kabalevsky: Overture Colas Breugnon  

Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.3 in D minor

Martinů: Symphony No.3 

For their next concert at St Andrew’s Hall, Norwich on Saturday 3rd February, the Norwich Phil is thrilled to be joined by the new winner of the Franz Liszt International Piano Competition, Alexander Ullman, as soloist in Rachmaninov’s 2nd Piano Concerto.  Conducted by Matthew Andrews, the programme  also includes the 3rd Symphony of Czech composer, Bohuslav Martinu, the  Overture Colas Breugnon by Kabalevesky and the beautiful Meditation for strings by Josef Suk.

Find us here

St Andrews & Blackfriars Hall, St Andrews Hall Plain, Norwich NR3 1AU

Search Results